May Beauty Box 5 Review

DSC_0113

Beauty Box 5 is a monthly subscription service that delivers a package of sample beauty products to your door every month. The cost of this box is $12 a month. This isn’t a box I would typically choose for myself, but they had a code out last month to get your first box free that I just couldn’t pass up.

DSC_0117

First Look

First Look

WHAT’S INSIDE:

DSC_0127

~ Just Being Sexy Body Bronzer ($8.00) – Price is just an estimate based on price of full sized product. This body bronzer is an ultra-hydrating bronzer that gives you the perfect sunless tan. I like that I received 3 samples, rather than one, so I can actually get a good use out of it and really decide if I like it.

DSC_0118

~ H2O Plus Spa Sea Lotus Body Wash ($1.44) – This body wash contains red alga (no clue what that is), aloe extract, and Vitamin E. Another good sized sample. I’ll definitely be testing this out in the shower.

DSC_0126

~ Nubar Nail Lacquer ($4.00) – This is half the size of the full sized polish, but still enough for multiple manis. It’s a nice translucent glitter polish, and I have nothing like it.

DSC_0124

~ Swissco Glitter Toe Separators ($2.00) – These are super cute and sparkly! I may set these aside and gift them with the polish.

DSC_0120

~ Secret Clinical Strength Completely Clean ($7.99) – Yay, full size! I’ve actually wanted to try out this deodorant, but just never have. Nobody likes stinky pits!

MY THOUGHTS: The total value is $23.43. Basically double the cost of the box, great value! Although this isn’t my kind of sub box, I still really enjoyed it and will get use out of it. I’m pretty happy about the Secret Deodorant, especially since it’s full size! I got some great samples and cute things to gift!

SIGN UP: Would you like to try out Beauty Box 5 for yourself? Sign up here!

Leave a Reply

