April Darby Smart Review

Image

“At Darby Smart, leading designers launch simple DIY projects based on the latest fashion and home trends. We turn their projects into kits that include chic materials and simple instructions, and send them to you. Create a unique design and show off your style.”

April was my second month receiving Darby Smart. I got my first box for only $9, so I figured I’d give it a shot. I was so impressed and liked it so much that I decided I’d continue my subscription for $19/month.

 

Image

First Look

April’s project was Metal Stamping. This seemed fun and interesting!

WHAT’S INSIDE:

Image

Image

This box came with a small hammer, and economy metal stamp set (in lower case letters), a metal square to use as a surface to stamp on so you don’t ruin your countertops, a chain, and nine little pendants to stamp. I love that Darby Smart includes every item you need to complete the project. I also love that they included so many pendants with different options to choose from. I actually tried out this project already. It was quick, easy, and fun! I stamped Kayde’s name on a circle pendant and put it on C’s keychain (which of course Kayde lost along with all C’s keys).

Image

MY THOUGHTS: I loved this project, totally worth the $19! It wasn’t difficult to do and left no messes to clean up after. Now to decide what to do with the rest of my pendants… so many options!

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Darby Smart and save $10 off your first box? Sign up here and use the code “HOWDYDARBY” to get your first box for only $9!

Leave a Reply

