February Whimseybox Review

 

 

Image

“You will receive a new DIY craft project each month with the materials and instructions necessary. Follow our tips and techniques or make it your own way.” This is the third Whimseybox I have received. I realize this review is nearly two months late, but it’s been a hectic few months. Better late than never, right? Whimseybox costs $15 a month. February’s project was needle felting. I’ve never tried needle felting before, but it looked fun and the project was really cute.

Image

First Look

I love Whimseybox’s packaging. The thick satin ribbon is a nice touch, and I love that the adorable print is the first thing you see.

WHAT’S INSIDE:

Image

Included for this project is all the felt needed to create a cute little bird (see below), needle felting foam, a felting needle set, a needle felting achievement button, and some washi tape as a fun little extra.

Finishedd-1

 

Isn’t this little birdie adorable?! I certainly did not make it, but this is the finished product for this project. Hopefully soon, I’ll get enough spare time to get all this crafting done!

MY THOUGHTS: This was the end of my 3 month sub with Whimseybox, It was so adorable and I love all the projects I’ve received, so I signed myself up for another 3 months! I really like that this is yet again another project that I have no experience with, but am capable of creating.

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Whimseybox and save $5 off your first box? Sign up here and $5 will automatically be taken off at checkout. That means you’ll get your first box for only $10!

Leave a Reply

