March Citrus Lane Review – 23 Month Old

Image

Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box that sends full size children’s products to your doorstep. They often include one mommy gift as well. The cost is $29 per month. Kayde has been getting CL boxes for about five months now. We love them and get so excited every month that they arrive at our doorstep. (i get more excited than Kayde, don’t judge.) Kayde now gets two boxes every month, one for his actual age, and one aged up a year. This is the CL review for his aged up box, 23 months.

Image

The Box

Image

First Look

WHAT’S INSIDE:

 Image

Chronicle Books You Are My Baby Book ($8.99) – In this box, he got the Safari themed book. It is a good quality board book that is two books in one. There is a little book with the babies nestled into the bigger book with their matching mommas. I love this book and it’s one of my favorite that Kayde now owns. The concept is great and the pictures are so adorable. I would absolutely recommend this to any momma.

 Image

Hape Qubes ($9.99) – These are small animal blocks, made from wood and finished with child-safe paint. It comes with 12 different animals, in varying colors. We got the safari animals, which goes well with the safari book we received. Kayde loves these already, especially putting them in his mouth. Thankfully, they are just big enough not to pose a choking hazard. These will be great for teaching Kayde colors, counting, and animals. They have different varieties online, and I love them so much I’m considering buying the dinosaurs and ocean animals as well!

 Image

~ CleanWell All Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes ($5.50) – These wipes are alcohol-free and all natural. I won’t use them, because the orange vanilla scent is horrid. But, I know for every person that hates these there’s someone that loves them. They’re just not for me. So, I will likely add these to the baby shower gift pile.

 Image

Me4Kidz Medi Buddy ($5.25) – This is a small kit that includes first-aid essentials, such as bandages and antiseptic wipes. This is a great item to keep in your diaper bag or glove compartment. I may just keep this under the bathroom sink for use at home.

MY THOUGHTS: The total value for this box is $29.73. Not the best value, since the price of this box is $29. Thankfully, I only paid about $9, so it’s still a great value for me. I wouldn’t care even if I had paid full price, because I really like this box. Not a fan of the wipes, and I could do without the Medi Buddy, but I’d be happy receiving this box with just the book and Qubes. So, this box was a definite hit for me.

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Citrus Lane and save 50% off your first box? Sign up here and 50% will automatically be taken off at checkout. That means you only pay $14.50 for your first box!

2 thoughts on “March Citrus Lane Review – 23 Month Old

  1. This March box was my first. My daughter actually received this box on her 2nd birthday, which was cool, and the only difference from your box was that our wooden animals were sea themed, but I must say that I was much more disappointed than you 😦
    I had done some research to choose between this company and Bluum, and based my decision on the higher value/cost of CL, so I’m actually upset that this box was worth only a few dollars more than what I paid (my 3 month subscription averaged to about $24/m with the 50% off 1 month coupon) I also can’t stand the smell of the wipes, my husband used one to wipe our little girl’s potty seat, and I had to take her to use the other bathroom’s potty the whole rest of the day! On top of that, the mini first aid kit has been played out in our house, they could have at least sent a big box of cute character bandages. The board book had a dent and scratch on the cover that was not likely done in shipping and our wooden dolphin had several chips out of one edge and the octopus’s printing is rubbed off in areas. I feel cheated after hearing the ranting and raving of other’s past boxes. Unless they sweep me off my feet on the next two boxes, I will not continue my subscription.
    ( I know you are not the company and can’t do anything about my dissatisfaction, but I guess I just wanted to share my despair, and get it off my chest, I hope you don’t mind!!!)

    • I don’t mind at all! I definitely understand your frustration with this box. I wouldn’t be pleased with damaged products either. If you contact them, they should do something to fix it. I still think you’ll be more impressed with them than Bluum. More and more lately I’ve noticed Bluum just throwing left over products in a box. Hope CL gets better for you!

Leave a Reply

