March Citrus Lane Review – 11 Month Old

Image

Citrus Lane is a monthly subscription box that sends full size children’s products to your doorstep. They often include one mommy gift as well. The cost is $29 per month. Kayde has been getting CL boxes for about five months now. We love them and get so excited every month that they arrive at our doorstep. (i get more excited than Kayde, don’t judge.) Kayde now gets two boxes every month, one for his actual age, and one aged up a year. This is the CL review for his true age, 11 months.

Image

The Box

Image

First Look

WHAT’S INSIDE:

 Image

Chronicle Books You Are My Baby Book ($8.99) – In this box, he got the Ocean themed book, which I was super excited about and absolutely hoping for! It is a good quality board book that is two books in one. There is a little book with the babies nestled into the bigger book with their matching mommas. I love this book and it’s one of my favorite that Kayde now owns. The concept is great and the pictures are so adorable. I would absolutely recommend this to any momma.

 Image

Hape Eco Safari Peg Puzzle ($9.99) – The price of this is a guess, based on other peg puzzles from Hape. I could not find a single reasonable price on this. On Amazon it’s currently going for just over $70. Anyway, at first I really wanted to trade for a Hape Push & Pull toy, because I thought for sure we’d be getting one and I really wanted one for Kayde. Then, I decided if I wanted one badly enough, I could just buy it myself. This is a great puzzle anyway, so I’m still really happy with it. It seems very durable, and is unlike any of Kayde’s other puzzles. The pegged animals come out, as well as the area around them. It’s pretty cool, and Kayde is already loving it even though he just puts the pieces in his mouth. He even likes the box it came in. (See below for photos of Kayde with his new puzzle!)

 Image

Weleda Citrus Hydrating Body Lotion ($16.50) – This is a good sized bottle and apparently pretty pricey for a bottle of lotion. I’m not big on lotions, so I’ll probably re-gift this.

 Image

Me4Kidz Diaper Buddy ($5.25) – This is a small kit that can go right into your diaper bag and includes first-aid and diaper change essentials, such as bandages and baby wipes. Although this is a great idea for the diaper bag, we won’t be using it. I’ll be putting this in a gift basket for my cousin’s baby shower.

 Image

~ Plum Organics Stage 2 World Baby Pouch ($2.39) – I looove Plum Organics. We buy a lot of Kayde’s snacks from them because they are organic and contain no GMOs. We just started buying Kayde food pouches, since we finally ran out of the ones I made for him. So, this will definitely be used.

MY THOUGHTS: The total value for this box is $43.12. So, really good value, especially since I only paid about $9 for it. I really loved this box. It had great items, and even the items I won’t use will make great gifts. I’m especially impressed because they did a great job catering to his actual age. Good job, CL!

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Citrus Lane and save 50% off your first box? Sign up here and 50% will automatically be taken off at checkout. That means you only pay $14.50 for your first box!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

