February Treatsie Review

Image

Treatsie is a monthly subscription box that sends curated boxes of gourmet artisan sweets from ever-changing vendors for $15 a month + S&H. This is my first month getting Treatsie, and I was very happy with the box I received. 

Image


The Box

I looked at my tracking information earlier last week and noticed it said my box had been delivered. I checked my mailbox… nothing. I was home when it had supposedly been delivered and nothing was left at my door. So, I emailed Treatsie and was told that they’d send me a replacement box. I got a confirmation that day and received my box only two days later. Great customer service!

Image

The Packaging

Image

First Look

Any first look is exciting when it include chocolate and candy! (;

WHAT’S INSIDE: 

Image

Raley’s Confectionery Love Mix

~ Raley’s Confectionery Love Mix ($6.00) – These come in a cute little package with four different flavors: Pomegranate, Cherry, Cinnamon, and Cranberry. The candy itself has cute little designs in them. I’m not a fan of hard candy, but my husband is, so I had him test these. He said they’re delicious, so I’ll take his word for it.

Image

Eclipse Chocolate Salted Dulce de Leche

~ Eclipse Chocolate Salted Dulce de Leche ($4.00) – “White chocolate flecked with caramelized cocoa butter, pretzel & black sea salt (31% Cocoa Butter).” This chocolate bar is delicious. I’m a fan of white chocolate, and the pretzel bits in it added so much flavor.

Image

Eclipse Chocolate Gingerbread Crumb

~ Eclipse Chocolate Gingerbread Crumb ($4.00) – “Dark chocolate studded with muscovado sugar, spiced gingerbread & candied ginger.” I’m not a dark chocolate person, but I tried this anyway. I love gingerbread, and the spiced gingerbread made the dark chocolate okay for me. I wouldn’t go out of my way to try it again, but for dark chocolate I found it to be delicious. My husband loves dark chocolate though, so it was nice to have something in the box for him to enjoy.

Image

Eclipse Chocolate Cinnamon Brown Sugar

~ Eclipse Chocolate Cinnamon Brown Sugar ($4.00) – “Milk chocolate flecked with muscovado sugar, cinnamon bread crumb & ginger sea salt.” This was my favorite of the three chocolate bars. It was absolutely delicious, but then again I’m a sucker for anything cinnamon.

Image

Neo Cocoa Truffle Hearts

 

Image

Neo Cocoa Truffle Hearts 2pc Popular Box ($6.00) –  One almond butter topped with smoked sea salt & one zested lime. So I’m going to be honest, I absolutely hated these. I thought they were disgusting. It may be because I’m not a truffle person. Even if I had liked them, I don’t think I could pay $6 for a tiny box of two of them.

MY THOUGHTS: The total value for this is $24. Including S&H this box totals at $19.95 monthly. You don’t get a super high-valued box, but you do get a little more than your money’s worth. And honestly, when it comes to food boxes I’d be happy to break even as long as I’m getting items that aren’t so easy to find. I really enjoyed the chocolate bars in this box, and there was a good mix for me and my husband to both enjoy. Even though the truffles were a miss for us, I was still really happy with this box.

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Treatsie and save $5 off your first box? Sign up here, and use the code “SUBSCRIBE5” to get $5 off.

 

Leave a Reply

