February Bluum Box Review – 11 Month

 

 

 

 

Image

Bluum is a monthly subscription box full of goodies for mom and baby, from pregnancy to preschool. Their boxes cost $24.95 monthly, but you can sign up for 3, 6, and 12 month recurring subscriptions at a discounted rate. This is my third month receiving a Bluum box. So far, I’ve really like what has come in each box. So much so, that I decided to get a second box for Kayde, but aged up a year so he’d receive different things. This is a review for the 11 month box that I received in the mail yesterday.

 

Image

The Box

 

Bluum sent out an e-mail last week saying the shipping on their boxes would be delayed a few days because of the bad weather. Once they were sent out, it took only a few days to arrive.

Image

The Card

Image

First Look

I’m going to be honest. Not a very impressive first look. It looks as if they just threw everything in the box last minute.

WHAT’S INSIDE:

 

Image

Manhattan Toy Cozies Plush White Bunny

~ Manhattan Toy Cozies Plush White Bunny ($13.00) – This little bunny is pretty adorable and also incredibly soft. Kayde has plenty of stuffed animals and a very limited interest in them. But it will work great in his Easter basket.

Image

Bannor Toys Classic Baby Rattle

~ Bannor Toys Classic Baby Rattle ($10.00) – First of all, this is a piece of wood, I would never spend $10 on something so boring and simple. Second, my son is 11 months old, this will bore him to tears. I’m almost positive I saw this in a review from a box last month, which leads me to believe it’s a leftover. I also saw in a few spoilers that infants getting the same age box are getting mOmma sippy cups. SO MUCH BETTER! I wish we had received a sippy cup to add to our massive collection, rather than a wooden rattle that will never be used. The only positive I can think of is that at least I can give it to my cousin in her baby shower gift.

Image

Boiron Oscillo (3 Doses)

~ Boiron Oscillo ($6.99) – This comes with three doses. $6.99 seems like a lot to pay for three doses, but I don’t know much about the cost of these types of things. This is another item I saw in a box from last month. I’m sure this is useful to some mothers, but I don’t really enjoy getting mom gifts in my baby’s box, and I especially don’t like getting medicine. Who knows, maybe I’ll use it.

Image

Weleda Calendula Weather Protection Cream

~ Weleda Calendula Weather Protection Cream (12.00) – This cream is supposed to help protect baby’s skin from cold and wind. At first, I wasn’t overly thrilled about getting a cream in this box. But, after reading its package, I was actually a little thrilled about it. Kayde has been breaking out all around his mouth and on his forehead from this harsh New England weather, and hopefully this will fix that for him. I haven’t tried it yet, but I have high hopes for it.

Image

Bumkins Waterproof Super Bib – Dr. Seuss Green Eggs

~ Bumkins Waterproof Super Bib Dr. Seuss Green Eggs ($6.95) – This bib is waterproof and PVC, BPA, phthalates and lead free. I’m sure most moms would appreciate this being in their box. Unfortunately, I’m not a bib person. Kayde rarely wears bibs, he’s surprisingly not overly messy, and it honestly never crosses my mind to put a bib on him. We have a pile of bibs he’s barely worn, and we even have one of these from a previous Citrus Lane box that we haven’t even opened. Bluum is not expected to know these things, so I’m not unhappy that this was in there. It’ll just be another thing that I’ll probably be giving away as a gift.

MY THOUGHTS: The total value for this box is $48.94. As far as value goes, even if you pay full price for a box (24.95), this box is great. You’re getting well over what you paid for it. Unfortunately, this box didn’t do it for me. Although the value was there, I feel they just put leftover items in a box and sent it out. I’ve seen other boxes with better items that are more age appropriate. This is the worst I’ve gotten from them. If you decide to sign up for Bluum, I recommend aging your child up.

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Bluum and save 50%? Sign up here. Your first box will only be $12.48, and you can cancel any time!

 

One thought on “February Bluum Box Review – 11 Month

  1. Pingback: February Bluum Box Review – 23 Month | RaisingKayde

Leave a Reply

