April Treatsie Review

Image

Treatsie is a monthly subscription box that sends curated boxes of gourmet artisan sweets from ever-changing vendors for $15 a month + S&H. This is my third month getting Treatsie, and this is by far my favorite month.

Image

First Look

WHAT’S INSIDE:

DSC_1153

~ Brix Chocolates for Wine ($13.00) – These chocolates were specifically made to pair with certain wines. They even have written on the front the type of wine to pair them with. I love wine, and I love chocolate, so I love these!

DSC_1152

~ Hot Cakes Peanut Butter Bites ($6.00) – Crispy, salty, peanut buttery goodness. I tried these and they were deeeelish!

DSC_1154

~ Hot Cakes Bling Blings ($6.00) – A moist, dark chocolate cake filled with dark chocolate buttercream, then hand-dipped in organic 55% dark chocolate. I hate dark chocolate, and could have easily done without the outer shell being dark, but this was still so good! Seriously, a homemade Ding Dong!

DSC_1155

~ Grey Ghost Bakery Lemon Sugar Cookies ($12.00) – These cookies are non-GMO and made with pure lemon and vanilla. I haven’t tried them yet, but they look delicious! C also looooves lemon anything, so he’ll be pleased. I was very impressed that it was a full-size bag of a dozen cookies, rather than one or two to sample.

*Update: I tried these (and by tried I mean consumed half the bag) and OMG! First of all, they’re soft baked, which is always a huge plus. They have a delicious lemon flavor with little chewy chunks of lemony goodness. SO GOOD!

MY THOUGHTS: The total value for this box is $37. Significantly more than the last two months. This month’s box was BY FAR my favorite. Full size products, all things I’ll enjoy. Good job, Treatsie!

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Treatsie and save $5 off your first box? Sign up here, and use the code “SUBSCRIBE5″ to get $5 off your first box.

Share Your Subscription with MommySplurge

6 thoughts on “April Treatsie Review

  1. OMGoodness this box looks so yummy!! I would devour those lemon cookies before I could even take a pic! A nice tasty treat each month – How awesome is that! :)

Leave a Reply

