March Darby Smart Review

Image

“At Darby Smart, leading designers launch simple DIY projects based on the latest fashion and home trends.
We turn their projects into kits that include chic materials and simple instructions, and send them to you. Create a unique design and show off your style.”

March was my first month receiving Darby Smart. I got my box for only $9, but it’s originally $19. They supply every tool you need to complete each project, and sometimes even throw in fun little extras!

Image

The Box

Their box is adorable, probably my favorite of all the boxes I receive. Cute color, love the chevron!

Image

First Look

March’s craft was wood burning. I was pretty excited, because it was something completely new to me. Included is a card with step-by-step instructions and pictures.

WHAT’S INSIDE:

Image

~ Woodburner & Floral Stencil – I’m really excited to use the woodburner, and slightly frightened I’ll clumsily burn myself. But I’m sure that after completing my project I’ll find other things to use this tool on. I also got a floral stencil. I saw some spoilers before I received my box, and some included a stencil of the US. Ehh, not my thing, so I was thrilled to see this super cute and useful floral one.

Image

 

~ Bamboo Cutting Boards – These are small, but good quality. I was thrilled to see that they included two of them. They also included a piece of practice wood, which is so relieving! I would be way too nervous to go straight to the cutting boards with the woodburner.

MY THOUGHTS: I’m very pleased with my first Darby Smart box. I’m excited to do this project, although I still have no idea what I want to do with it yet. When I finally get it done, I will post a review to show it off to you all!

SIGN UP: Would you like to sign up for Darby Smart and save $10 off your first box? Sign up here and use the code “HOWDYDARBY” to get your first box for only $9!

 

Leave a Reply

